http://falsemove.livejournal.com/ (
falsemove.livejournal.com) wrote in
kingdomdressing2008-05-03 08:41 pm
Entry tags:
(no subject)
[He was expecting it to be a grueling thought process. Not just a night, perhaps several... because really, it was a lot to swallow, wasn't it? Except it surprisingly wasn't and as soon as his head hit pillow that night he knew. Which was rather annoying, if he stopped to think about it. It also made his insides all squirmy. But... he had his decision, now to find the doc.
Deciding to wait out in the open (but not so open that there would be an audience) he cleared his throat]
O-Oi...
Doctor Axel?
Deciding to wait out in the open (but not so open that there would be an audience) he cleared his throat]
O-Oi...
Doctor Axel?

no subject
no subject
[rubs the back of his neck]
Actually, I kinda knew what I was thinking or whatever before I went to bed.
no subject
Then why don't you tell me what you came up with?
no subject
Well. I was thinking about how much you annoy me sometimes, checking up when I didn't need it, poking your nose in when I want to be alone. And then I thought that hey, I must be a pretty crappy patient sometimes... Cranky and quiet with a sarcastic sense of humor... but you like me anyway.
[cheeks flush a little, this was all embarrassing to say]
Then... with being here I find myself getting really jealous when other Roxas' come to you. That's what confused me the most, you know? You're a Doctor and you do your job, so I shouldn't care.
But. I do. I care... a lot.
[eases into a smile, but he averts his gaze]
So, boring and long story short.
What if... What if I said yes?
[sheepishly looks up at him]
no subject
[laughs softly, and puts a gloved hand on his cheek]
If you said yes, then I'd ask you out on a proper date for when you're better.
no subject
[and surprise surprise... he actually laughed back, putting a hand over Axels]
Then I say yes, and hope you're a better doctor than a casanova.
no subject
Then I say I'm glad. And I promise, I'm a much better doctor.